Deleting a design permanently removes it from the Page Designs pane. All associated discussion topics and annotations are also deleted. A deleted design cannot be recovered. Therefore, you should be confident that you won’t lose important information. If you want to hide a design from Reviewers, you can change its visibility instead.
To delete a design, follow these steps:
1. Click the Pages tab.
All project pages are displayed in an interactive site map.
2. Select the page of interest.
The design thumbnails are displayed in the Page Designs pane below the site map.
3. Select the design to be deleted.
4. Delete the design.
Delete the design by selecting Delete Design from the File menu or from the right-click context menu, or by using the keyboard shortcut. Note that this operation cannot be undone.
As shown below, you can delete a design using the right-click context menu.