Restoring a Version

You can restore a version for designs, masters, and templates. Note that if a design version references a Library item that has subsequently changed, the restored version will reflect the changes. Also, if a referenced master or template has been deleted, the restored revision will contain a detached version of the item. Therefore, the content is preserved even though the reference no longer exists.

To restore a version, follow these steps:

1. Click File > Restore Version.
The Version History dialog opens.

2. Select a version.
Select a version in the dialog grid. The associated thumbnail is displayed in the right-hand pane.

3. Click Restore.
The selected version is restored to the active canvas. Additionally, a pre-restoration backup is automatically added to the revision history. This backup guarantees that you will not lose your latest work when restoring an older version.