Any item that you open in the Editor such as a design, template, or master is editable by only one project member at a time. This feature prevents concurrent editing conflicts, and guarantees that your work will not be lost or corrupted because others are making changes to the same item at the same time.
You automatically have editing control when you open an item in the Editor unless another user is currently editing the item. You release editing control when you close an item, you sign out of ProtoShare, or your session times out. Additionally, another user can explicitly take editing control.
This feature is not available with all ProtoShare plans. You can verify your account entitlements by clicking the Billing tab in the application. You can learn about upgrade options by visiting the ProtoShare pricing page.