Deleting a component removes it from the canvas. You can restore a deleted component by clicking the Undo button. However, if the Editor is refreshed after deleting the component, the action history is erased and the component cannot be restored. You can select multiple components and delete them all at once.
- To delete a component, select it on the canvas or in the component outline and hit the Delete or Backspace key.
Alternatively, you can delete components by choosing Delete Item from the Edit menu, or right-clicking and choosing Delete Component from the context menu.