Deleting an annotation permanently removes it from the design. Once an annotation is deleted, it cannot be undone. Therefore, you should be confident that you won’t lose important information.
To delete an annotation, follow these steps:
1. Select the annotation.
You can select an annotation by clicking its marker in the design, or by clicking its title in the Annotations pane of the Sidebar.
2. Delete the annotation.
Click the Delete button in the Sidebar or use the keyboard shortcut. Note that deleting annotations cannot be undone.
As shown below, you can delete annotations via the Sidebar.